ads end post

Nandi Awards Resumes, Winners for Stellar Performances Announced

Andhra Government felicitates stellar performances in Telugu cinema with Nandi awards. The awards were held some years back due to separation and formation of Telangana. With the resuming of Nandi awards the winners for 2014, 2015, and 2016 were announced on November 14, 2017. One winner per category was selected for three-year duration.



Prabhas starrer Baahubali: The Beginning fetched 13 Nandi awards including Best Film Award for 2015.  Nandamuri Balakrishna's Legend was selected as the Best Feature Film for 2014.


In total, Legend won 8 awards, including naming Balakrishna as the Best Actor, and Boyapati Srinu as Best Director. Kamal Hassan was given NTR Award. Naga Chaitanya, SS Rajamouli, and Ramya Krishnan were the other winners.


Another hit Mannam which featured three generations of Akkineni bagged only 4 awards.

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget